Thank you to those who stick by me, when my depression hits

Thank you

Thank you for your kindness, you will never understand how the smallest gestures have made the biggest difference. On days when all I could do was cry and simply not exist, your kindness mattered to me. Thank you for being there. There have been times when simply your presence in a room makes me feel safe and less alone which is an extraordinary help.

Thank you for everything you have given up for me, I understand and I see the sacrifices you have made for me. Time and effort that you put into our friendship has not gone unnoticed, it might feel like it at the time, but it has not. Thank you for reaching out to me every day and making the effort, and realising that even though I rarely ask I still often need your help and support, but mostly your love and friendship.

Thank you for all you have done, all you put up with and for everything you will do in the future. In my experience, few people are as faithful as you when it comes to mental illness. I know how lucky I am to have my warriors with me. I don’t know how I can begin to thank you for something so amazing, the words ‘thank you’ seem so inadequate, but yet they are all I have to offer you. You never forget me or my suffering, you always see me when I wish nobody would. So thank you for being there, thank you for everything.

 

Leave a Reply

